Chancellor’s Student Advisory Council (CSAC)

The Chancellor’s Student Advisory Council (CSAC) was created in 1982 to provide an avenue for all student leaders to address student issues common to all campuses within the Texas A&M University System.  Membership consists of two student representatives from each institution.

CSAC formally meets three times a year: once at the end of the spring semester at the annual A&M System Student Affairs Symposium, then in the fall during one of the A&M System’s Board of Regents meeting, and again in the spring semester.  Spring meetings that occur in years when the Texas Legislature is in session will take place in Austin and include opportunities to meet with state leaders and policymakers.

Administrative support and assistance are provided by the Office of the Chancellor and facilitated by the Office of Academic Affairs.  The Chancellor’s Century Council provides budgetary support for special events each year.

Our Mission

The mission of the Chancellor’s Student Advisory Council is to:

  1. Provide representation for the students of The Texas A&M University System leadership and the students
  2. Educate and stimulate student involvement in student affairs
  3. Promote communication and student involvement in all areas of university life within The Texas A&M University System
  4. Act as liaisons to the Chancellor and the Board of Regents on system-wide student affairs
Our Constitution
Our 2019-2020 Membership


Texas A&M University

Mikey Jaillet – Student Body President

Eric Mendoza – Speaker of Student Senate

Amy Loyd
Texas A&M University at Galveston

Robyn Battles – Student Body President

Mikaela Lenamond – Student Body Vice President

Todd Sutherland
Texas A&M University Health Science Center

Tyrone Bethune

Brooke Spann

Emily Wilson
Prairie View A&M University

Princess Ojuolape – Student Body President

Oluwadamilola Oboye – Student Body Vice President

Shanté Moore
Texas A&M University – Commerce

Kelsey Deckard – Student Body President

Jaelyn Cooper – Senator

Jeremy Sippel
Tarleton State University

Tyler Schuster – Student Body President

Jordan Gossett – Student Body Vice President

Darrell W. Brown
West Texas A&M University

Colton Bourquin – Student Body President

Jillian Odegaard – Student Body Vice President

Mike Knox

Mary Hiner

Texas A&M University – Kingsville

Ruben Martinez – Student Body President

Ivan Ybañez

Kirsten Compary
Texas A&M University – Corpus Christi

Morell “Mo” Jenkins – Housing Senator

Laraib Fatima

Don Albrecht
Texas A&M International University

Adrian Salcedo – Student Body President

Mariana Rodriguez

Gina Gonzalez
Texas A&M University – Texarkana

Phillip Barnes – Student Body President 

Carl Greig

Lou Ann Cole

Texas A&M University – Central Texas

Josephine Davis – Student Body President

Aaron Houser

Brandon Griggs
Texas A&M University – San Antonio

La-Tieka Sims – Student Body President

Martín Calderon – Student Body Vice President

Dr. Mari Fuentes-Martin

Hoyt Garner

The Texas A&M University System
Levi McClenny – Student Regent (TAMU)

Jackie Bell

Gwen Kirby

Last Updated: January 2020    


Contact Us

For more information about CSAC, contact:

A&M System Liaison:
Mr. James Searles
Program Director for Academic Affairs Initiatives
(979) 458-6051