Texas A&M System Universities

 

The Texas A&M University System

Col. Gerald “Jerry” Smith ‘82, USMC (Ret.)

Director, Texas A&M System Office of Veteran Services
gsmith@tamu.edu
979-845-3161
www.tamus.edu/veterans/

Monteigne S. Long

Assistant Director, Texas A&M System Office of Veteran Services
mlong@tamu.edu
979-845-3161
www.tamus.edu/veterans/

 

Texas A&M University

For programs, resources, and activities, contact the Veteran Resource and Support Center

 979-845-3161

 aggievets@tamu.edu

 www.tamu.edu/veterans/

Col. Gerald “Jerry” Smith ‘82, USMC (Ret.)

Director, Veteran Resource & Support Center
gsmith@tamu.edu
979-845-3161

 

For benefits and financial aid, contact the Veteran Services Office

 979-845-8075

 veterans@tamu.edu

 https://veterans.tamu.edu/

Nora Cargo

Director, Veteran Services Office
ncargo@tamu.edu
979-458-5310

Texas A&M University at Galveston

Ken Bailey, MA, LPC-S

Director, Counseling & Career Services
Student Veterans Association Advisor
baileyk@tamug.edu
409-740-4725

 

Texas A&M University-Central Texas

Tila Jernigan

Director, Military & Veteran Services
t.jernigan@tamuct.edu
254-519-5760
https://www.tamuct.edu/veterans-affairs/index.html

 

Texas A&M University-Commerce

Dustin Pearson

Veteran Services Manager
Dustin.Pearson@tamuc.edu
903-886-5123
http://www.tamuc.edu/admissions/veteransAffairs

  

Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi

Christopher Giles (Contact for benefits/financial aid)

Assistant to the Vice President of Enrollment Management
christopher.giles@tamucc.edu
361-825-2573

https://vets.tamucc.edu/

 

Art Montiel (Contact for programs and resources)
Veterans Resource Center Coordinator
Arthur.montiel@tamucc.edu
361-825-4294

https://veteransresources.tamucc.edu/

  

Texas A&M International University

Lorena Acosta

Registrar Services Specialist

lacosta@tamiu.edu

956-326-2253

 

Veterans Affairs Office
veteransoffice@tamiu.edu
956-326-2250
http://www.tamiu.edu/registrar/veterans.shtml

  

Texas A&M University-Kingsville

Eloy Gamez

Director, Veterans Affairs Office
eloy.gamez@tamuk.edu
361-593-4421
http://www.tamuk.edu/enrollment-management/veterans/index.html

 

Prairie View A&M University

DeMutz Bowie

Veterans Services Director
dmbowie@pvamu.edu
936-261-3563
www.pvamu.edu/sa/departments/veteranaffairs/

 

Texas A&M University-San Antonio

Richard Delgado Jr.

Director of Military Affairs & ROTC
Richard.Delgado@tamusa.edu
210-784-1175
http://www.tamusa.edu/militaryaffairs/

 

Tarleton State University

Stephanie Kittelson

Assistant Director, Office of Veteran Services
kittelson@tarleton.edu
254-968-1805
https://www.tarleton.edu/veterans/index.html

 

Texas A&M University-Texarkana

Robert Hernandez

Manager, Veterans Services Center
rhernandez@tamut.edu
903-223-3167
http://www.tamut.edu/Admissions/Enrollment-Services/Veterans-Services/index.html

 

West Texas A&M University

Leo D. Reid Jr.

Director of Veterans Services
lreid@wtamu.edu
806-651-4939
https://www.wtamu.edu/administration/veterans-services.aspx

 

STATE AGENCIES

 

TexVet

Carrie Sconza

Director
sconza@tamhsc.edu
512-341-4923
https://www.texvet.org/

 

Texas A&M Engineering Extension Service

TEEX Veteran Resources

veteranservices@teex.tamu.edu
979-458-7796
https://teex.org/Pages/Program.aspx?catID=225

 

Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station

Dr. Jim Wall

Deputy Director, Texas Center for Applied Technology
Jim-wall@tamu.edu
979-458-0250
https://tees.tamu.edu/

 

Texas A&M Transportation Institute

Stacy Overby

Director of Human Resources
s-overby@tti.tamu.edu
979-845-9857
https://tti.tamu.edu/veterans/

 

Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Rachel Brauner

Extension Program Specialist, Military Programs
rbrauner@ag.tamu.edu
979-458-8871
https://agriliferesearch.tamu.edu/

Bill Dixon, SPHR, SHRM-SCP

Manager, HR Services
Deputy Title IX Coordinator
979.845.8953
wbdixon@tamu.edu

 

Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service

Rachel Brauner

Extension Program Specialist, Military Programs
rbrauner@ag.tamu.edu
979-458-8871
https://military.agrilife.org/

 

Texas A&M Forest Service

John Wegenhoft

Department Head
Employee Development | Finance and Administration
jwegenhoft@tfs.tamu.edu
979-458-6694
https://tfsweb.tamu.edu/

 

Texas A&M Veterinary Medical Diagnostic Laboratory

Terry Dobrovolsky

Agency Quality Assurance Manager
979-845-3414
tdobrovolsky@tvmdl.tamu.edu
https://tvmdl.tamu.edu/