Veteran Services Contacts

Texas A&M System Institutions

The Texas A&M University System

Col. Gerald “Jerry” Smith, USMC (Ret.)
Director, Texas A&M System Office of Veteran & Military Services
gsmith@tamu.edu
979-845-3161
www.tamus.edu/veterans/

Monteigne S. Long
Associate Director, Texas A&M System Office of Veteran & Military Services
mlong@tamu.edu
979-458-6355

www.tamus.edu/veterans/

Texas A&M University

For programs, resources, and activities, contact the

Don & Ellie Knauss Veteran Resource and Support Center

979-845-3161

aggievets@tamu.edu

www.tamu.edu/veterans/

Col. Gerald “Jerry” Smith ‘82, USMC (Ret.)
Director, Veteran Resource & Support Center
gsmith@tamu.edu
979-845-3161

For benefits and financial aid, contact the Aggie One Stop

979-847-1787

aggieonestop@tamu.edu

https://aggie.tamu.edu/financial-aid/veterans

Texas A&M University at Galveston

For Benefits and Financial Aid, contact the Aggie One Stop 
veterans@tamug.edu
Phone advising is available Monday-Friday, 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. No need to wait on hold, Get in line for a call back from a Galveston Advisor and we will text you when it is your turn.

John B. Vandewater, Jr., ‘20
Business Coordinator II
Department of Liberal Studies
vand.j@tamug.edu

409-740-4498

Texas A&M University-Central Texas

Joshua Missouri

Director, Military & Veteran Services
jmissouri@tamuct.edu
254-519-5760
https://www.tamuct.edu/veterans-affairs/index.html

Texas A&M University-Commerce

Dustin Pearson
Manager, Veteran Services
Dustin.Pearson@tamuc.edu
903-886-5123
http://www.tamuc.edu/admissions/veteransAffairs

Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi

Edward J. (EJ) Goodroe

Director, Office of Military and Veteran Services

edward.goodroe@tamucc.edu
361-825-2337

https://vets.tamucc.edu/

Texas A&M International University

Jonathan Macias 

jonathan.macias@tamiu.edu

956-326-2251

http://www.tamiu.edu/veterans/

Texas A&M University-Kingsville

Eloy Gamez
Director, Military & Veterans Resource Center
eloy.gamez@tamuk.edu
361-593-4421
http://www.tamuk.edu/enrollment-management/veterans/index.html

Prairie View A&M University

DeMutz Bowie
Director, Veterans Services
dmbowie@pvamu.edu
936-261-3563
www.pvamu.edu/sa/departments/veteranaffairs/

Texas A&M University-San Antonio

Tila Jernigan

Director, Military Affairs

Tila.jernigan@tamusa.edu
210-784-1397
http://www.tamusa.edu/militaryaffairs/

Tarleton State University

Stephanie Kittelson
Assistant Director, Office of Veteran Services
kittelson@tarleton.edu
254-968-1805
https://www.tarleton.edu/veterans/index.html

Texas A&M University-Texarkana

Robert Hernandez
Manager, Veterans Services Center
rhernandez@tamut.edu
903-223-3167
http://www.tamut.edu/Admissions/Enrollment-Services/Veterans-Services/index.html

West Texas A&M University

Amy Criss
Military and Veteran Services Certification Coordinator 
acriss@wtamu.edu
806-651-4936
wtamu.edu/veterans

RELLIS

Nathan Peterson
Veteran Graduate Student Worker

npeterson@rellis.tamus.edu
979-317-3414
https://rellis.tamus.edu/academicalliance/resources/veterans-and-military-services/

State Agencies


Texas A&M Engineering Extension Service

Debbie McCarroll

Program Coordinator

veteranservices@teex.tamu.edu

979-458-7796

https://teex.org/program/veterans-benefits/


Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station

Dr. Jim Wall
Deputy Director, Texas Center for Applied Technology
Jim-wall@tamu.edu
979-458-0250
https://tees.tamu.edu/


Texas A&M Transportation Institute

Robin Elliott

Human Resources Specialist II
r-elliott@tti.tamu.edu
979-317-2060
https://tti.tamu.edu/veterans/


Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Rachel Brauner
Extension Program Specialist, Military Programs
rbrauner@ag.tamu.edu
979-458-8871
https://agriliferesearch.tamu.edu/


Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service

Rachel Brauner

Extension Program Specialist, Military Programs


rbrauner@ag.tamu.edu

979-458-8871
https://military.agrilife.org/

Texas A&M Forest Service

 

John Wegenhoft


Department Head
Employee Development | Finance and Administration


jwegenhoft@tfs.tamu.edu


979-458-6694
https://tfsweb.tamu.edu/


Texas A&M Veterinary Medical Diagnostic Laboratory

 

Terry Dobrovolsky


Agency Quality Assurance Manager


979-845-3414


tdobrovolsky@tvmdl.tamu.edu


https://tvmdl.tamu.edu/


Texas Division of Emergency Management

Maggie Freeman

 

Chief Human Resources Officer
512-424-7264
Maggie.freeman@tdem.texas.gov

https://tdem.texas.gov/