Texas A&M System Universities

The Texas A&M University System

Col. Gerald “Jerry” Smith ‘82, USMC (Ret.)

Director, Texas A&M System Office of Veteran and Military Services
gsmith@tamu.edu
979-845-3161
www.tamus.edu/veterans/

Monteigne S. Long

Assistant Director, Texas A&M System Office of Veteran and Military Services
mlong@tamu.edu
979-845-3161
www.tamus.edu/veterans/

Texas A&M University

For programs, resources, and activities, contact the Don & Ellie Knauss Veteran Resource and Support Center

979-845-3161

aggievets@tamu.edu

www.tamu.edu/veterans/

Col. Gerald “Jerry” Smith ‘82, USMC (Ret.)

Director, Veteran Resource & Support Center
gsmith@tamu.edu
979-845-3161

For benefits and financial aid, contact the Aggie One Stop

979-847-1787

aggieonestop@tamu.edu

https://aggie.tamu.edu/financial-aid/veterans

Texas A&M University at Galveston

Ken Bailey, MA, LPC-S

Director, Counseling & Career Services
Student Veterans Association Advisor
baileyk@tamug.edu
409-740-4725

Texas A&M University-Central Texas

Kimberly Washington

Manager, Military & Veteran Services
kimberly.washington@tamuct.edu
254-519-5423
https://www.tamuct.edu/veterans-affairs/index.html

Texas A&M University-Commerce

Dustin Pearson

Manager, Veteran Services
Dustin.Pearson@tamuc.edu
903-886-5123
https://www.tamuc.edu/veterans-and-military-services/

  

Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi

Edrick Ellis

Associate Director, Outreach and Engagement – Office of Military and Veterans Services
edrick.ellis@tamucc.edu
361-825-2337

https://vets.tamucc.edu/

Texas A&M International University

Jake Villareal

Coordinator, Veteran Benefits

jake.villareal@tamiu.edu

956-326-2254

http://www.tamiu.edu/registrar/veterans.shtml

  

Texas A&M University-Kingsville

Eloy Gamez

Director, Veterans Affairs Office
eloy.gamez@tamuk.edu
361-593-4421
http://www.tamuk.edu/enrollment-management/veterans/index.html

Prairie View A&M University

DeMutz Bowie

Director, Veterans Services
dmbowie@pvamu.edu
936-261-3563
www.pvamu.edu/sa/departments/veteranaffairs/

Texas A&M University-San Antonio

Tila Jernigan

Director, Military Affairs
tila.jernigan@tamusa.edu
210-784-1397
http://www.tamusa.edu/militaryaffairs/

Tarleton State University

Stephanie Kittelson

Assistant Director, Office of Veteran Services
kittelson@tarleton.edu
254-968-1805
https://www.tarleton.edu/veterans/index.html

Texas A&M University-Texarkana

Robert Hernandez

Manager, Veterans Services
rhernandez@tamut.edu
903-334-6602
http://www.tamut.edu/Admissions/Enrollment-Services/Veterans-Services/index.html

West Texas A&M University

Amy Criss

Benefits Coordinator, Military and Veteran Services
acriss@wtamu.edu
806-651-4930
https://www.wtamu.edu/administration/veterans-services.aspx

STATE AGENCIES

TexVet

Carrie Sconza

Director
sconza@tamhsc.edu
512-341-4923
https://www.texvet.org/

Texas A&M Engineering Extension Service

TEEX Veteran Services

Debbie McCarroll

Program Coordinator

Debbie.mccarroll@teex.tamu.edu

veteranservices@teex.tamu.edu

979-458-7796

Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station

Dr. Jim Wall

Deputy Director, Texas Center for Applied Technology
Jim-wall@tamu.edu
979-458-0250
https://tees.tamu.edu/

Texas A&M Transportation Institute

Stacy Overby

Director of Human Resources
s-overby@tti.tamu.edu
979-845-9857
https://tti.tamu.edu/veterans/

Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Rachel Brauner

Extension Program Specialist, Military Programs
rbrauner@ag.tamu.edu
979-458-8871
https://agriliferesearch.tamu.edu/

Bill Dixon, SPHR, SHRM-SCP

Manager, HR Services
Deputy Title IX Coordinator
979.845.8953
wbdixon@tamu.edu

Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service

Rachel Brauner

Extension Program Specialist, Military Programs
rbrauner@ag.tamu.edu
979-458-8871
https://military.agrilife.org/

Texas A&M Forest Service

John Wegenhoft

Department Head
Employee Development | Finance and Administration
jwegenhoft@tfs.tamu.edu
979-458-6694
https://tfsweb.tamu.edu/

Texas A&M Veterinary Medical Diagnostic Laboratory

Terry Dobrovolsky

Agency Quality Assurance Manager
979-845-3414
tdobrovolsky@tvmdl.tamu.edu
https://tvmdl.tamu.edu/