A&M System Member Procurement

Each A&M System member is responsible for its own purchasing.  Vendors are strongly encouraged to contact the appropriate purchasing department at each member where the requisitions for the goods and/or services your company provides are processed. A&M System procurement directors/managers contact information is listed below.

Laws, Codes, Polices and Regulations

The Texas A&M University System is committed to complying with the existing laws, codes, policies and regulations governing the procurement of goods and/or services. The governing laws, codes, policies, and regulations are as follows:

In addition to the above, each System member has its own purchasing rules and procedures. Vendors are strongly encouraged to contact each System members purchasing department for their rules and procedures.

Code of Ethics

The A&M System prescribes to the National Association of Educational Procurement (NAEP) Code of Ethics.

  1. Give first consideration to the objectives and policies of my institution.
  2. Strive to obtain the maximum value for each dollar of expenditure.
  3. Decline personal gifts or gratuities.
  4. Grant all competitive suppliers equal consideration insofar as state or federal statute and institutional policy permit.
  5. Conduct business with potential and current suppliers in an atmosphere of good faith, devoid of intentional misrepresentation.
  6. Demand honesty in sales representation whether offered through the medium of a verbal or written statement, an advertisement, or a sample of the product.
  7. Receive consent of originator of proprietary ideas and designs before using them for competitive purchasing purposes.
  8. Make every reasonable effort to negotiate an equitable and mutually agreeable settlement of any controversy with a supplier; and/or be willing to submit any major controversies to arbitration or other authorized third party review, insofar as the established policies of my institution permit.
  9. Accord a prompt and courteous reception insofar as conditions permit to all who call on legitimate business missions.
  10. Cooperate with trade, industrial and professional associations, and with governmental and private agencies for the purposes of promoting and developing sound business methods.
  11. Foster fair, ethical and legal trade practices.
  12. Counsel and cooperate with NAEP members and promote a spirit of unity and a keen interest in professional growth among them.

System Member Procurement Contacts

 

Member Director/Manager E-Mail Address Phone
Texas A&M University
Texas A&M University at Galveston
Robby Bounds rbounds@tamu.edu 979-845-4534
Texas A&M University – Central Texas Johnathan Fuselier j.fuselier@tamuct.edu 254-519-5477
Texas A&M University – Commerce Travis Ball travis.ball@tamuc.edu 903-886-5060
Texas A&M University – Corpus Christi Will Hobart will.hobart@tamucc.edu 361-825-2616
Texas A&M University-Kingsville Maricelda Zarate maricelda.zarate@tamuk.edu 361-593-2710
Prairie View A&M University A. Marie Johnson amjohnson@pvamu.edu 936-261-1739
Texas A&M International University Ann E. Gutierrez ann.gutierrez@tamiu.edu 956-326-2346
Texas A&M University – San Antonio Daniel Garza Daniel.Garza@tamusa.edu 210-784-2030
West Texas A&M University Elaine Chew echew@wtamu.edu 806-651-2110
Tarleton State University Seth Borsellino Borsellino@tarleton.edu  254-968-9742
Texas A&M University-Texarkana Cynthia Henderson cynthia.henderson@tamut.edu 903-223-3053
Texas A&M AgriLife Dee Ann Schneider da-schneider@tamu.edu 979-845-4771
Texas A&M Forest Service Alan Degelman adegelman@tfs.tamu.edu 979-458-7381
Texas Engineering Experiment Station Mary Williams me-williams@tamu.edu 979-458-7434
Texas A&M Engineering Extension Service Yvette Tschirhart yvette.tschirhart@teex.tamu.edu 979-458-6794
Texas A&M Health Science Center Robby Bounds rbounds@tamu.edu 979-845-4534
Texas A&M Transportation Institute Mary Williams me-williams@tamu.edu 979-458-7434
Texas Division of Emergency Management Mary Williams me-williams@tamu.edu 979-458-7434