Veteran Services Contacts

Texas A&M System Universities

The Texas A&M University System

Col. Gerald “Jerry” Smith ‘82, USMC (Ret.)
Director, Texas A&M System Office of Veteran Services
gsmith@tamu.edu 979-845-3161
www.tamus.edu/veterans/

Monteigne S. Long
Program Coordinator, Texas A&M System Office of Veteran Services
mlong@tamu.edu 979-845-3161
www.tamus.edu/veterans/

Texas A&M University

Col. Gerald “Jerry” Smith ‘82, USMC (Ret.)
(Contact for programs, resources and activities)
Director, Veteran Resource & Support Center
gsmith@tamu.edu 979-845-3161
Aggie Veterans
www.tamu.edu/veterans/

Nora Cargo
(Contact for benefits/financial aid)
Director, Veteran Services Office
ncargo@tamu.edu 979-458-5310
https://veterans.tamu.edu/

Texas A&M University Galveston

Ken Bailey, MA, LPC-S
Director, Counseling & Career Services
Student Veterans Association Advisor
baileyk@tamug.edu 409-740-4725

Rachelle Craig
(Contact for benefits/financial aid)
School Certifying Official
craigrac@tamu.edu 409-740-4417
https://veterans.tamu.edu/

Prairie View A&M University

DeMutz Bowie
Veterans Services Coordinator
dmbowie@pvamu.edu 936-261-3563
www.pvamu.edu/sa/departments/veteranaffairs/

Steve Ransom
Associate Vice President of Student Affairs
Saransom@pvamu.edu 936-261-3551

Texas A&M University-Commerce

Dustin Pearson
Veteran Services Manager
Dustin.Pearson@tamuc.edu 903-886-5123
http://www.tamuc.edu/admissions/veteransAffairs

Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi

Ricci Stevens (Contact for benefits/financial aid)
Veterans Affairs Coordinator
Ricci.stevens@tamucc.edu 361-825-2331

Art Montiel (Contact for programs and resources)
Veteran’s Resource Center Coordinator
Arthur.montiel@tamucc.edu 361-825-4294

Texas A&M University-Central Texas

Clifton Jones
Executive Director, Enrollment Management
cwjones@tamuct.edu 254-519-5424

Texas A&M International University

Joe Garza
Veterans Affairs Coordinator
joe.garza@tamiu.edu 956-326-2254
http://www.tamiu.edu/registrar/veterans.shtml

Texas A&M University-Kingsville

Eloy Gamez
Interim Director, Veterans Affairs Office
eloy.gamez@tamuk.edu 361-593-4421
http://www.tamuk.edu/veterans/

Catherine Montalvo
Veteran Coordinator
Catherine.Montalvo@tamuk.edu 361-593-4421

Texas A&M University-San Antonio

Richard Delgado Jr.
Director of Military Affairs & ROTC
Richard.Delgado@tamusa.edu 210-784-1175
http://www.tamusa.edu/militaryaffairs/

Texas A&M University-Texarkana

Robert Hernandez
Manager, Veterans Services Center
rhernandez@tamut.edu 903-223-3167
http://www.tamut.edu/Admissions/Enrollment-Services/Veterans-Services/index.html

Tarleton State University

Stephanie Kittelson
Assistant Director, Office of Veteran Services
kittelson@tarleton.edu 254-968-1805
https://www.tarleton.edu/veterans/index.html

West Texas A&M University

Leo D. Reid Jr.
Director of Veterans Services
lreid@wtamu.edu 806-651-4939
https://www.wtamu.edu/administration/veterans-services.aspx

Amy Criss
Veterans Certification Specialist
acriss@wtamu.edu 806-651-4936

STATE AGENCIES

TexVet

Carrie Sconza
Director, TexVet
sconza@tamhsc.edu 512-341-4923
https://www.texvet.org/

Texas A&M Engineering Extension Service

Jennifer Linnell
Veteran Program Coordinator
jennifer.linnell@teex.tamu.edu 979-458-7796
https://teex.org/Pages/Program.aspx?catID=225

Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station

Dr. Jim Wall
Deputy Director, Texas Center for Applied Technology
Jim-wall@tamu.edu 979-458-0250
https://tees.tamu.edu/

Texas A&M Transportation Institute

Stacy Overby
Director of Human Resources
s-overby@tti.tamu.edu 979-845-9857
https://tti.tamu.edu/veterans/

Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Rachel Brauner
Program Coordinator
rbrauner@ag.tamu.edu 979-458-8871
https://agriliferesearch.tamu.edu/

Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service

Rachel Brauner
Program Coordinator
rbrauner@ag.tamu.edu 979-458-8871
https://military.agrilife.org/

Texas A&M Forest Service

John Wegenhoft
Department Head
Employee Development | Finance and Administration
jwegenhoft@tfs.tamu.edu 979-458-6694
http://texasforestservice.tamu.edu/

Texas A&M Veterinary Medical Diagnostic Laboratory

Terry Dobrovolsky
Agency Quality Assurance Manager 979-845-3414
tdobrovolsky@tvmdl.tamu.edu
https://tvmdl.tamu.edu/