Energy Resource Office

Welcome to the homepage of the System Energy Resources Office (“SERO”) of The Texas A&M University System (“A&M System”).

The A&M System is one of the largest systems of higher education in the nation and owns surface, mineral and royalty interests in real property in almost every county in the State of Texas as well as in many other counties outside of the State of Texas.

In support of the A&M System’s statewide network of eleven (11) universities, health science center, eight (8) state agencies, and research campuses, which combine to educate more than 153,000 students and to outreach to another 22 million educational contacts, SERO provides oversight control of A&M System’s energy related real property assets, to include mineral holdings as well as related surface and subsurface easements and rights-of-way, and corresponding seismic and reservoir data, to the Board of Regents and the respective A&M System members.

Click on “Energy Resource Links” to the right to find links to general information pertaining to A&M System properties, useful websites and documents.

For additional information, please contact:

The Texas A&M University System
System Energy Resource Office
301 Tarrow Street, 2nd Floor, Suite 262
College Station, Texas 77840-7896
(979) 458-6350
energy@tamus.edu

 

SERO Personnel Listing:

Gina Joseph
Managing Counsel
(979) 458-6120
gina.joseph@tamus.edu

Kip Plankinton
Assistant General Counsel
(979) 458-6217
kplankinton@tamus.edu

Jenna Sapp
Land Administrator
(979) 458-6219
jsapp@tamus.edu

Eric Motter
Landman
(979) 458-6156
emotter@tamus.edu

John Sodolak
Manager
(979) 458-6138
jsodolak@tamus.edu