Veterans Benefit Contacts »

Veterans benefits contacts at Texas A&M System universities:

[**Denotes POC for VA, MOU, DoD and other administrative functions]

The Texas A&M University System
Rod Davis
Director, A&M System Veterans Support Office
rod.davis@tamus.edu

979-458-6076

Texas A&M University
**Col. Gerald "Jerry" Smith (Ret.)
Director, Veteran Resource & Support Center
gsmith@tamu.edu  
979-845-3161 

Nick Kilmer (primary contact for benefits/financial aid)
Assistant Director of Veterans Services
nkilmer@tamu.edu
979-458-5342

Joseph Pettibon
Associate Vice President for Academic Services
Jpp2@tamu.edu
979-845-4016

Lt. Gen. Joe Weber (Ret.)
Vice President for Student Affairs
jweber@vpsa.tamu.edu
979-845-4728

Texas A&M University Galveston
**Rachelle Brignac
Student Development Specialist II and VA Certifying Official
brignacr@tamug.edu
409-741-4395

Ken Bailey
Director of Career Services
baileyk@tamug.edu
409-740-4725 

Texas A&M Health Science Center
**Alex Hellinger
Financial Aid Counselor and VA Certifying Official
Hellinger@tamhsc.edu
979-423-0196

TexVet
**Perry Jefferies
Manager, TexVet
pjefferies@medicine.tamhsc.edu
512-341-4923

Prairie View A&M University
Angela Dickson
Vice President for Student Affairs and Institutional Relations
ardickson@pvamu.edu
936-261-3563

**Nicole Woods
Veterans Affairs Certifying Official
ntwoods@pvamu.edu
936-261-1067

Texas A&M University-Commerce
Paige Bussell
Registrar
Paige_Bussell@tamu-commerce.edu
903-468-3209

**Jessica Gossett
Assistant Registrar/Veteran and Military Services Specialist
Jessica_Gossett@tamu-commerce.edu
903-886-5068/ 903-886-5123
Fax: 903-886-5210

Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
**Candace Martinez
Veterans Affairs Coordinator
candace.martinez@tamucc.edu
361-825-2331

Amanda Najar
Veteran Affairs Certification Officer
amanda.najar@tamucc.edu
361-825-2331

Michael Rendon
University Registrar and Director of Veterans Affairs
Michael.rendon@tamucc.edu

361-825-2414

Texas A&M University-Central Texas
**Clifton Jones
Director of Student Financial Assistance
cwjones@ct.tamus.edu
254-519-5492

Texas A&M International University
**Eric Aguilar
Veterans Affairs Coordinator
eric.aguilar@tamiu.edu
956-326-2254

Texas A&M University-Kingsville
**Michael Lugo
Assistant Director Financial Aid (Veterans Affairs)
Michael.lugo@tamuk.edu
361-593-4421

Texas A&M University-San Antonio
**Richard Delgado Jr.
Director of Military Community Relations
Richard.Delgado@tamusa.tamus.edu
210-784-1175

Texas A&M University-Texarkana
**Robert Hernandez
Manager, Veterans Services Center
rhernandez@tamut.edu
903-334-6602

Tarleton State University
Jim Vardalis
Department Head, Criminal Justice
Director, Military Veterans Services Center
jvardalis@tarleton.edu
254-968-9024

**Elizabeth Johnson
Coordinator, Military Veterans Services Center
ejohnson@tarleton.edu

254-968-1805

West Texas A&M University
**Leo D. Reid Jr.
Coordinator of Veterans Services
lreid@wtamu.edu
806-651-4939

Sharon Childers
Veterans Benefits Coordinator
schilders@wtamu.edu
806-651-4936

STATE AGENCIES

Texas A&M Engineering Extension Service
**Steven Robinson
Veterans' Liaison Officer
steven.robinson@teexmail.tamu.edu
979-458-7796

Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station
**Dr. Jim Wall
Deputy Director, Texas Center for Applied Technology
Jim-wall@tamu.edu
979-458-7645

Texas A&M Transportation Institute
**Terri Parker
Division Head
t-parker@tamu.edu
979-862-8348

Linda Edge
Director of Human Resources
l-edge@ttimail.tamu.edu
979-845-9857

Texas A&M Agrilife
**Dana Daugherty
Employee Benefits Manager
ddaugher@ag.tamu.edu 
979-845-7207

Texas A&M Veterinary Medical Diagnostic Laboratory
**Dana Daugherty
daugher@ag.tamu.edu
979-845-7207

Texas A&M Forest Service
**Bill Dixon
Human Relations Manager
wbdixon@tfs.tamu.edu
979-458-6691