The A&M System Academic Council

The System Academic Council, Composed of the Chief Academic Officers (CAO’s) of the system member institutions and the Health Science Center, meet 4-6 times per year to discuss current and upcoming academic initiatives for the A&M System.

 

SYSTEM MEMBER CHIEF ACADEMIC OFFICER (CAO)
Texas A&M University

Dr. Carol A. Fierke
Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs
provost@tamu.edu
979.845.4016 (Vivian Medrano)

Texas A&M University at Galveston

Dr. Patrick Louchouarn
Vice-President for Academic Affairs (TAMUG) and Associate Provost (TAMU)
louchoup@tamug.edu
409.740.4929 (Cari Bishop-Smith)

Texas A&M University Health Science Center

Dr. Vernon Tesh
Vice President for Academic Affairs (TAMHSC)
tesh@medicine.tamhsc.edu
979.436.9112 (Andrea Payton)

Prairie View A&M University

Dr. James Palmer
Interim Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
jmpalmer@pvamu.edu
936.261.2171 (JeDonna Barnett)

Texas A&M University – Commerce

Dr. John Humphreys
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
john.humphreys@tamuc.edu
903.886.5014 (Cynthia Rhodes)

Tarleton State University

Dr. Karen R. Murray
Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs
kmurray@tarleton.edu
254.968.9992 (Abi Foreman)

West Texas A&M University

Dr. Wade Shaffer
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
wshaffer@wtamu.edu
806.651.2044 (Johnna Elms)

Texas A&M University – Kingsville

Dr. G. Allen Rasmussen
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
george.rasmussen@tamuk.edu
361.593.3106

Texas A&M University – Corpus Christi

Dr. Clarenda M. Phillips
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
clarenda.phillips@tamucc.edu
361.825.2722 (Sandra Martinez)

Texas A&M International University

Dr. Thomas Mitchell
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
tmitchell@tamiu.edu
956.326.2240 (Marta Esparza)

Texas A&M University – Texarkana

Dr. David P. Yells
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
david.yells@tamut.edu
903.223.3004 (Norma McCormick)

Texas A&M University – Central Texas 

Dr. Peg Gray-Vickrey
Provost and Vice President for Academic & Student Affairs
gray-vickrey@tamuct.edu
254.519.5447 (Sanfrena Britt)

Texas A&M University – San Antonio

Dr. Michael (Mike) O’Brien
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
mike.obrien@tamusa.edu
210.784.1200 (Joni Foster)

The Texas A&M University System

Dr. James R. Hallmark
Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
jhallmark@tamus.edu
979.458.6070 (Jill Woodall)

Last Updated: July 2017