Chancellor’s Student Advisory Council (CSAC)

Group photo of CSAC 2021-22 at Midnight Yell Practice on Kyle Field during CSAC Fall Meeting in College Station, TX

The Chancellor’s Student Advisory Council (CSAC) was created in 1982 to provide an avenue for all student leaders to address student issues common to all campuses within the Texas A&M University System.  Membership consists of two student representatives from each institution.

CSAC formally meets three times a year: once at the end of the spring semester at the annual A&M System Student Affairs Symposium, then in the fall during one of the A&M System’s Board of Regents meeting, and again in the spring semester.  Spring meetings that occur in years when the Texas Legislature is in session will take place in Austin and include opportunities to meet with state leaders and policymakers.

Administrative support and assistance are provided by the Office of the Chancellor and facilitated by the Office of Academic Affairs.  The Chancellor’s Century Council provides budgetary support for special events each year.

Our Mission

The mission of the Chancellor’s Student Advisory Council is to:

  1. Provide representation for the students of The Texas A&M University System
  2. Educate and stimulate student involvement in student affairs
  3. Promote communication and student involvement in all areas of university life within The Texas A&M University System
  4. Act as liaisons to the Chancellor and the Board of Regents on system-wide student affairs
Our Constitution
Our Membership


Texas A&M University

Case Harris – Student Body President

Tyler Smith – Speaker of Student Senate

Amy Loyd
Texas A&M University at Galveston

Kiara Carrasco – Student Body President

Christian Pryor – Student Body Vice President

Todd Sutherland

Malarie Humble

Texas A&M University Health Science Center

Alexis Moreno – Student Advisory Council President

Kari Blackwell – Student Advisory Council Vice President

Sloane Williams
Prairie View A&M University

Kelvin Hall – SGA President

Nile Howard – SGA Executive Vice President

Shanté Moore
Texas A&M University – Commerce

Adriel Terrazas – SGA President

Molly Lane – SGA Senator

Judy Sackfield

Jeremy Sippel

Tarleton State University

Aspen Hoover – Student Body President

Jayce Thedford – Student Body Vice President

Kelli Styron

Darrell Brown

West Texas A&M University

Annie Valicek – Student Body President

Jake Cannon – Student Body Vice President

Mike Knox

Mary Hiner

Amanda Lawson

Texas A&M University – Kingsville

Tyler Larraga – SGA President

Lidia Morales – SGA Senator

Kirsten Compary
Texas A&M University – Corpus Christi

William Whitworth – SGA President

Peter Liedman – SGA Chief Justice

Adrian Rodriguez

Lisa Perez

Texas A&M International University

Preston Salazar – SGA President

Christian Ochoa – SGA IDEA Committee Chair

Scheiby Fisher Gonzalez
Texas A&M University – Texarkana

Shuntay McCauley – SGA President

Billy Brown – SGA Graduate Senator

Carl Greig

Lou Ann Cole

Texas A&M University – Central Texas

Douglas Sauer – SGA President

Ashley Shriner – SGA Vice President

Brandon Griggs

Paul York

Texas A&M University – San Antonio

Jacob Goldstein – SGA President

Natali Acha – SGA Senator

Mari Fuentes-Martin

Joseph Pickering

The Texas A&M University System
TBA – Student Regent

Jackie Bell

Last Updated: May 2022


Contact Us
For more information about CSAC, please contact James Searles, Program Director for Academic Affairs Initiatives at (979) 458-6051 or by email at