Veterans Benefit Contacts

Veterans benefits contacts at Texas A&M System universities:

[**Denotes POC for VA, MOU, DoD and other administrative functions]

The Texas A&M University System
Rod Davis
Director, A&M System Veterans Support Office
rod.davis@tamus.edu

979-458-6076

 

Texas A&M University 
Col. Gerald “Jerry” Smith, USMC ( Ret.)
Director, Veteran Resource & Support Center
gsmith@tamu.edu 
979-845-3161

**Nick Kilmer (primary contact for benefits/financial aid)
Assistant Director, Veteran Services Office

veterans@tamu.edu
979-845-8075

Tom Reber
Vice President for Student Affairs
treber@tamu.edu
979-845-4728

 

Texas A&M University Galveston
**
Rachelle Brignac

Assistant Director of Financial Aid
brignacr@tamug.edu
409-741-4395

Ken Bailey
Director of Counseling and Career Services
baileyk@tamug.edu
409-740-4725

Maj. Gen. Charles “Bill” McClain, USA (Ret.)
Special Advisor to the CEO
mcclainb@tamug.edu
409-740-4402

 

Prairie View A&M University 
Angela Dickson
Veterans Services Coordinator/Certifying Official
ardickson@pvamu.edu
936-261-3563

 

Texas A&M University-Commerce 
Paige Bussell
Registrar Paige.Bussell@tamuc.edu
903-468-3209

Jessica Gossett
Assistant Registrar
**Jessica_Gossett@tamu-commerce.edu
903-886-5068/ 903-886-5123
Fax: 903-886-5210

**Dustin Pearson
Veteran and Military Services Specialist
Dustin.Pearson@tamu.edu
903-886-5123
Fax:903-886-5210

 

Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi 
Mandy Kane-Evans
Veteran Certification Officer
Mandy.kaneevans@tamucc.edu
361-825-2331

Neomi Rojas
Veteran Records Specialist II
Neomi.rojas@tamucc.edu
361-825-2331

 

Texas A&M University-Central Texas
**
Clifton Jones

Director of Student Financial Assistance
cwjones@ct.tamus.edu
254-519-5492

 

Texas A&M International University
**
Eric Aguilar

Veterans Affairs Coordinator
eric.aguilar@tamiu.edu
956-326-2254

 

Texas A&M University-Kingsville
**
Michael Lugo

Assistant Director Financial Aid (Veterans Affairs)
Michael.lugo@tamuk.edu
361-593-4421

 

Texas A&M University-San Antonio
Richard Delgado Jr.

Director of Military Community Relations
Richard.Delgado@tamusa.tamus.edu
210-784-1175

 

Texas A&M University-Texarkana 
**Robert Hernandez
Manager, Veterans Services Center
rhernandez@tamut.edu
903-334-6602

 

Tarleton State University
Jim Vardalis

Department Head, Criminal Justice
Director, Military Veterans Services Center
jvardalis@tarleton.edu
254-968-9024

**Elizabeth Johnson
Coordinator, Military Veterans Services Center
ejohnson@tarleton.edu

254-968-1805

 

West Texas A&M University
**
Leo D. Reid Jr.

Director of Veterans Services
lreid@wtamu.edu
806-651-4939

RoseAnne Platt
Veterans Certification Specialist
rplatt@wtamu.edu
806-651-4936

 

STATE AGENCIES

TexVet
Perry Jefferies

Manager, TexVet
perry@texvet.org
512-341-4923

 

Texas A&M Engineering Extension Service
Steven Robinson
Veterans’ Liaison Officer
steven.robinson@teex.tamu.edu
979-458-7796

 

Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station
Dr. Jim Wall
Deputy Director, Texas Center for Applied Technology
Jim-wall@tamu.edu
979-458-7645

 

Texas A&M Transportation Institute
Linda Edge
Director of Human Resources
l-edge@ttimail.tamu.edu
979-845-9857