Administrative Change »

Administrative changes include the creation of new administrative units colleges, schools, divisions, departments—as well as changes to existing administrative units, such as a name change, consolidation of existing units, or movement of a program into another unit.

(Administrative changes with new costs under $2 million during the first five years will be automatically approved by the THECB. All other administrative changes will require the full approval process.)